Pulmonary fibrosis
ETUARY®  (Pirfenidone)
国药准字H20133376
Pirfenidone is currently one of the two types of IPF drugs approved in China. ETUARY®, an IPF drug that we manufacture and sell in China, is the first National Class 1.1 Drug approved in China for mild to moderate IPF and is included in National Reimbursement Drug List for the treatment of IPF.

Indication: the treatment of mild to moderate IPF.
Disease Areas
Pulmonary fibrosis
Liver fibrosis
Renal fibrosis
Other Areas

IPF is a rare disease which is a specific form of life-threatening, chronic and progressive fibrosing interstitial pneumonia, occurring primarily in the elderly and limited to lungs. It is characterized by progressive worsening of dyspnea and lung function and is associated with a poor prognosis. IPF’s damages to lungs are irreversible.


According to Frost & Sullivan, the five-year survival rate is of patients diagnosed with IPF within one year is about 66%, while 18% for patients with a fibrosis incubation period of more than four years. However, in practice, it is often difficult for IPF patients to receive timely medical treatment since IPF at early stage is easily misdiagnosed as less severe diseases such as interstitial pneumonia. As a result, IPF patients have a medium survival period of only two to three years after diagnosis.


ETUARY®  |  Pirfenidone
国药准字H20133376
Indication: The treatment of mild to moderate IPF

Liver fibrosis is a reversible over-repair reaction of liver tissue injury and is a main pathological change in the progression from chronic liver disease to cirrhosis. Liver fibrosis is a pathological change in most chronic liver diseases, such as chronic hepatitis B (“CHB”), chronic hepatitis C (“CHC”), alcoholic liver disease (“ALD”), and nonalcoholic fatty liver disease (“NAFLD”) and others. Liver fibrosis can be caused by not only chronic liver diseases, but also etiologies such as genetic and metabolic diseases. In 2020, the population of liver fibrosis associated with CHB accounted for 46.7% of the total liver fibrosis patients in China.


F351 is in phase III clinical trial. To date, F351 is the most clinically advanced drug for the treatment of liver fibrosis in both China and globally to effectively reverse the fibrosis process. The phase II clinical result of F351 presents favorable safety and efficacy profile for liver fibrosis associated with CHB. It reverses liver fibrosis by inhibiting hepatic stellate cell proliferation while simultaneously blocking the TGF-signaling pathway, both of which play important roles in the liver fibrosis associated with CHB. Due to the severity of the disease and the clinical trial progress of F351 comparing with the currently available treatments, F351 was granted a Breakthrough Therapy designation by CDE in March 2021 and we commenced the patient enrollment for its phase III clinical trial in January 2022. 

Renal fibrosis is the most common tissue and pathological changes that accompany chronic kidney diseases such as diabetes, high blood pressure and bacterial infections, and it is an important pathological feature of renal damages. fibrosis is a direct consequence of the kidney’s limited capacity to regenerate after injury and is characterized by an excessive accumulation and deposition of extracellular matrix. Renal scarring results in a progressive loss of renal function, ultimately leading to end-stage renal failure. The current treatments for renal fibrosis include general treatment, etiological treatment, anti-fibrosis treatment and non-drug treatment.


Diabetic kidney disease (“DKD”) is a chronic kidney disease (“CKD”) caused by diabetes mellitus. Around 19% of CKD patients will develop fibrosis symptoms. As one of the serious complications of diabetes, DKD in China is characterized by high prevalence, great harm, low awareness rate, low treatment rate and low control rate. In 2020, there were 133.1 million patients with diabetes mellitus, and 22.3% of these patients are accompanied with DKD.

COPD


Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (“COPD”) is a chronic inflammatory lung disease which causes obstructed air flow from the lungs. It consists of three separate illnesses: emphysema, chronic bronchitis, and chronic obstructive asthma. COPD causes the destruction of barriers between alveoli inside lungs, causing airways getting swollen and clogged with mucus. In most cases, COPD develops very slowly and symptoms may come over years before being diagnosed. COPD has become the third most common chronic disease in China after hypertension and diabetes.


PAH


Pulmonary arterial hypertension (“PAH”) is a rare disease and a progressive, lifethreatening disorder characterized by increased pressure in the pulmonary arteries that carry blood from the heart to the lungs. PAH occurs when the pulmonary arteries thicken or grow rigid. This restricts blood flow through the lungs, causing pulmonary hypertension, and making the heart work harder to pump blood to the lung circulation. The increased pressure strains the heart, which can limit physical activity, eventually resulting in right ventricular heart failure and reduced life expectancy. Severe shortness of breath is the most frequent initial symptom of PAH, followed by fatigue, weakness, chest pains, dizziness, and fainting. These can make it difficult for patients to undertake even mild exercise, especially at later stages of the disease. Patients can also experience peripheral edema, swelling of the ankles and legs. This may also include the face and abdomen in more extreme cases. PAH may also cause a cough, sometimes with hemoptysis. In its advanced stages, severe PAH patients develop symptom of heart failure and cyanosis, or a bluish tinge to the skin due to abnormally low levels of oxygen.


Acute/Acute-on-Chronic Liver Failure


Liver failure is severe liver damage caused by a variety of factors, resulting in severe impairment or loss of synthesis, detoxification, metabolism and biotransformation functions. Liver failure follows with syndromes of jaundice, coagulation dysfunction, hepatorenal syndrome, hepatic encephalopathy and ascites. The causes of liver failure are complex and include hepatitis viruses (especially hepatitis B virus) and other viruses, drugs, hepatotoxic substances (e.g., alcohol, chemical agents, etc.), bacteria, and parasites. In China, HBV, drugs and hepatotoxic substances are the most common causes of liver failure. Liver failure can be divided into acute liver failure, acute-on-chronic liver failure, sub-acute liver failure, sub-acute-on-chronic liver failure and chronic liver failure according to the severity, symptom, causation and frequency of the onset of a certain liver failure.

自由呼吸频道:提供间质性肺疾病相关的最新研究进展,资讯,分享间质性肺疾病管理的各种经验。
康康关爱在线:提供间质性肺疾病相关知识与健康护理常识。

查看说明书
肺纤维化
艾思瑞®  (吡非尼酮胶囊)
药物简介
吡非尼酮现为批准用于IPF治疗的两种药物之一。
我们生产并于中国销售的艾思瑞为中国第一批获批用于治疗轻度至中度IPF的化药国家1.1类药物,并为国家医保药品目录中治疗IPF的药物。

适应症
轻度及中度特发性肺间质纤维化
疾病领域
Disease Areas
肺纤维化
肝纤维化
肾纤维化
其它疾病

特发性肺纤维化(IPF)是危及生命、慢性进展性纤维化间质性肺炎的一种特定形式,发病人群主要为老年人且限于肺部,病症表现为呼吸困难及肺部功能逐渐恶化,并伴随不良预后,为一种罕见病。IPF对肺部的损害不可逆。

根据弗若斯特沙利文的资料,一年内确诊为IPF的患者的五年生存率约为 66%,而对于超过4年纤维化潜伏期的患者,确诊后的五年生存率仅为18%。但在实践中,IPF患者往往难以及时就医,原因为早期IPF容易误诊为间质性肺病等较轻的疾病。因此,IPF患者在确诊后的中位生存期仅为两至三年。


艾思瑞  |  吡非尼酮胶囊
国药准字H20133376
适应症:轻度及中度特发性肺间质纤维化
查看药物  |  药物说明

肝纤维化是肝组织损伤的一种可逆性过度修复反应,是慢性肝病向肝硬化发展过程中的重要环节。肝纤维化是大多数慢性肝脏疾病(如慢性乙肝(CHB)、慢性丙肝(CHC)、酒精性肝病(ALD)及非酒精性脂肪肝(NAFLD)等)的病理变化。但肝纤维化并非仅由慢性肝病引起,也可由基因及代谢疾病等病因导致。于2020年,中国CHB相关肝纤维化人数占肝纤维化患者总数的46.7%。

F351是我們处于III期临床阶段的药物,是中国及全球在临床上领先的治疗肝纤维化的药物。II期临床试验结果显示其可以有效地逆转纤维化过程。F351可通过抑制肝星状細胞增殖和TGF-β信号通路来逆转肝纤维化,这两种信号通路在CHB相关肝纤维化中起主要作用。作为首批公示的药物之一,F351由于其出色的疗效和安全性,在 2021年3月被药品评审中心纳入突破性治疗品种,于2022年1月开始III期临床试验患者入组。预期将于2024年获得F351的NDA批准,为首款获批商业化用于治疗肝纤维化的药物。

肾纤维化是伴随糖尿病、高血压及细菌感染等慢性肾脏疾病最常见的组织及病理变化,是肾脏损害的重要病理特征。肾纤维化是肾损伤后再生能力有限的直接后果,其特征是细胞外基质过度积聚和沉积。肾瘢痕形成导致肾功能逐渐丧失,最终导致终末期肾功能衰竭。目前肾纤维化的治疗方法包括一般治疗、病因治疗、抗纤维化治疗及非药物治疗。

糖尿病肾病(DKD)是由糖尿病引起的慢性肾脏病(CKD)。约19%的CKD患者将出现纤维化症状。作为糖尿病的严重并发症之一,DKD在中国具有患病率高、危害大、诊断率低、治疗率低、控制率低等特点。于2020年,共有133.1百万例糖尿病患者,其中22.3%的患者伴有DKD。

COPD


慢性阻塞性肺疾病(COPD)是一种因肺部气流受阻导致的慢性炎症性肺病,肺气肿、慢性支气管炎及慢性阻塞性哮喘是COPD常见的三种亚型。COPD导致肺泡间屏障受损,气道肿胀并堵满黏液。在大多数病例中,COPD发展缓慢,并可能在确诊后数年方出现相关症状。COPD已成为仅次于高血压和糖尿病的中国第三大常见慢性疾病。


肺动脉高压


肺动脉高压(PAH)是一种慢性但危及生命的罕见疾病,以血液从心脏进入到肺动脉压力升高为特点。PAH在肺动脉增厚或硬化时发病。这种情况限制了肺部的血液流动,导致肺动脉高压,使得心脏加大向肺循环泵血的力度。升高的血压压迫心脏,限制机体活动,最终导致右心室衰竭,缩短预期寿命。严重的呼吸短促是PAH最常见的初步症状,后续可见乏力、疲弱、胸痛、头晕及晕厥等。严重的PAH晚期患者会出现心脏衰竭和发绀的症状,或因氧气水平异常低下导致皮肤出现青紫色。


肝衰竭


肝衰竭是由多种因素导致严重肝损伤,导致合成、解毒、代谢和生物转化功能出现严重损伤或损耗。肝衰竭随之而来会出现黄疸、凝血功能障碍、肝肾综合症、肝性脑病及腹水等症状。肝衰竭的病因较为复杂,包括肝炎病毒(尤其是乙型肝炎病毒)和其他病毒、药物、肝毒性物质(如酒精、化学制剂等)、细菌及寄生虫等。在中国,HBV、药物及肝毒性物质为肝衰竭最为常见的成因。肝衰竭根据特定肝衰竭的严重程度、症状、原因及发作频率可分为急性肝衰竭、慢加急性肝衰竭、亚急性肝衰竭、慢加亚急性肝衰竭及慢性肝衰竭。

自由呼吸频道:提供间质性肺疾病相关的最新研究进展,资讯,分享间质性肺疾病管理的各种经验。
康康关爱在线:提供间质性肺疾病相关知识与健康护理常识。